Large Furnished Room for Rent
South of West Lebanon, NH

Beautiful and Quiet Country Apartment - Available NOW

  • $750/Month which includes
    Heat/Water/Electric/15 mbps Internet/TV
  • Require $637.50 for a deposit
  • Month-to-Month Lease
    (30-day Move-out Notice)
  • 2.5 bed/1 bath downstairs of a farm house on 7.5 open acres with a brook
  • 14.5 foot square room
  • Washer and Dryer in Apartment
  • Painted Wood Floors and 4 Windows
  • Closet, dresser, bed, futon, and shelves
  • Room and Apartment are furnished
  • Must Like Cats — Two nice ones live here
  • No additional Pets, No Smoking

Location:

  • 2-miles to Junctions 89 and 91
  • 1 mile south of Home Depot and
    West Lebanon Strip
  • 15-min from Dartmouth/Hanover
  • 10 min from White River Junction
  • 10-min to DHMC
 
Photos of Room for Rent
(Click to enlarge)
Photos of Apartment
(Click to enlarge)
 

I am currently seeking a roommate to share my scenic 2BR apartment. The apartment is very spacious, located just about a mile south of Home Depot. It's the bottom floor of an old farmhouse, the married couple upstairs are very quiet and private. The bedroom for rent is very large with 4 windows, measures approx. 14.5 feet sq. The house is located on 7.5 acres, with a brook running up one end. Kitchen, spare bedroom, dining room, bathroom and my bedroom are the other rooms. We also have a large front porch and a small screened in back porch and plenty of off street parking. The apartment is fully furnished and is very well decorated (my mother is an interior designer). Note, this apartment is not located near a bus route or within walking distance to the hospital.

About me: I'm 33-year-old female employed as a graphic/web designer, I work from home most days, but I do travel 7+ times a year for work. I'm very social and outgoing, but I do take a lot of pride in my home and keeping it looking nice. I do like the kitchen to remain clean, I love to cook, so I require a clean kitchen. I also love to garden and have a very large garden on the property. I canned most of it last year because I couldn't eat it all myself! I also must compost in the warmer weather and am big into recycling (we do take our own trash to the dump).

For the tenant: I require respect and neatness, especially since everything in the apartment is owned by me. There are no pets or smoking allowed, I live with two cats, Flora and Fauna, who are very chill and nice cats. As long as you can put things away as you found them, pick up after yourself, and refill the Brita when you use it, we'll get along just fine! I prefer a female young professional or grad student, but will consider otherwise depending on the person. I do travel for work several times a year, I would hope my roommate would do me a solid and feed the cats for me when I am away.

The rent is $750 which includes utilities (Heat/Water/Power/DISH/Internet). We have a washer and dryer in the house. The charge for taking the trash to the dump (it's an occasional $5 when I need a new dump ticket, dump ticket usually lasts about 9 months).

 

Required to Move-In:

  • Must have a phone interview with the landlords for their approval
  • Requires a $637.50 deposit and the first months rent $750 (Total $1,387.50)
    (will prorate first month's rent if not moving in at the beginning of the month)

contact basie9@yahoo.com or call 585.820.3558